Kingsford Smith Scout Group

Scout logo

Pioneer Badge - Participation and Learning

There are 8 Target Badges at the Pioneer (1st) level that provide the main source of program material and aim to encourage participation and develop basic skills.

To earn your Pioneer badge you must complete the two compulsory Target badges:

And complete one of the six elective Target badges:

Pioneer Cord

To receive your Pioneer Cord you must earn your Pioneer badge, two Proficiency badges and one Patrol Activity badge.