Kingsford Smith Scout Group

Scout logo

Other Cub Badges

Cub Scout Leadership Course

Cubs nominated by their leaders can attend a Cub Scout Leadership Course to improve their skills as a Sixer or Seconder.

Special Interest Badges

There are a number of specialist badges a Cub may earn. You will need to do one for your Grey Wolf Award.

Local History
Language Emblem
Their Service,
Our Heritage

Grey Wolf Award

The Grey Wolf Award is the height of any Cub's scouting life and is usually presented at a major ceremony or event, or a significant Group ceremony. Recipients receive the Grey Wolf badge which, together with the 3 Boomerang badges, completes the large diamond shape on the Cub Scout uniform left sleeve, plus a Grey Wolf certificate and their name will be placed on the Grey Wolf honour roll in our Scout Hall. When the Cub moves into the Scout Section they are permitted to wear the Grey Wolf badge on the left sleeve of their Scout shirt for a period of 12 months or until they earn the Red level Pioneer badge.

Scout Link Badge

The Link Badge is the last you will do before you move up into Scouts.

Camper Award Badge

The Camper Award Badge depicts the total number of nights spent camping while on approved Scouting activities.

Walkabout Award Badge

The Walkabout Award Badge is earned for the total kilometres travelled under human power through a youth member's time in Scouting.