Silver Boomerang Award (9 year olds)

The Boomerang Award is structured on an age basis. The second is the Silver Boomerang for 9 year olds. Each Boomerang level consists of 14 parts. For each Boomerang level, the first 7 sections must all be completed and then the Cub may choose any 3 of sections 8-14. Sections can be completed in any order, except for number 7 - Promise and Law - which must be completed last and signed off by the Cub Scout Leader.

Compulsory tests:

  1. Health First Aid
  2. Safety
  3. Ropes
  4. Outdoor Scouting
  5. Cub Scout Traditions
  6. Symbols Of Australia
  7. Promise and Law

And complete 3 of the following tests:

  1. Fitness
  2. People and Cultures
  3. Scientific Discovery
  4. Natural Environment
  5. Self Expression
  6. Handcraft
  7. Your Community

For some help with the tests, please refer to